About Us

Jamvana offers hassle-free music services that make it easy for you to sell music online with a wide variety of artist and label services. Jamvana’s services directly connect musicians to major music retailers and give up and coming artists and labels the chance to get their songs out to their fans quicker and easier. Jamvana also specializes in creation.

Follow Us


Joris Voorn Delivers Over 40 Tracks on New Essential Mix

Following up last week’s consummate mix from Berlin-based duo Tale Of Us, Pete Tong called on a personal favorite for his latest Essential Mix session. Over the weekend, Joris Voorn stepped up to deliver his first selection since 2010’s Creamfields live show.

Over the past decade, the Dutch house maestro has been delivering consistent, quality releases on his labels Green and Rejected. Just last month, he released his latest artist albumNobody Knows – his first in seven years – featuring standout tracks like “The Monk” and “Ringo.” Right now, the LP’s #10 on the Beatport Top 100 releases chart.

For his new Essential Mix, the Amsterdam-based producer has put together a seamless set, featuring standout moments from artists like Floating Points, Radio Slave and Kevin Yost, as well as soundtrack music from Hans Zimmer and Angelo Badalamenti that bookends the impressive 44-track session.

“I love the musical freedom I had doing this Essential Mix,” Voorn says in the show’s introduction. “In this mix, it’s more about building a certain tension and taking it from there. So I start off quite atmospheric and bring in some melodies and some textures. And then, it’s much later when you hear an actual bass drum and the groove really starts. I really enjoyed putting this mix together and I hope you enjoy the trip.” Hit play to begin the journey – you’ll be glad you did.

Joris Voorn Essential Mix tracklist:

01. Hans Zimmer – S.T.A.Y.
02. Dixon & Guy Gerber – No Distance (Lake People Remix)
03. Synkro – Transient
04. Monsoonsiren – Sullen Fables
05. Christian Löffler – Slowlight
06. Joris Voorn – The Wild (Vinyl Dub)
07. Sandrino Frankey – Starchild
08. Fanclive – Ngoma Lungundu
09. Clap!Clap! – Ashiko (Lurka Obeah Remix)
10. Synkro – Someone
11. Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs – Feels Like (Radio Slave ‘Last Communication’ Remix)
12. Tripio X – Karmalala
13. Mr. Tophie & Art Alfie – Side The Glitch
14. Astin – Dejected (Paul C & Paolo Martini Remix)
15. Akufen – Installation
16. HearThuG – Yüth
17. Kevin Yost – Flight Plan
18. Joran van Pol – Strayed
19. Joris Voorn – Dust (feat. Bram Stadhouders)
20. Vladislav Delay – Viimeinen
21. Kurt Baggaley – Former Self
22. BUTCH & Hohberg – Thai Cubensis
23. DJ Christopher – Good to Me (Ronan Portela Dubreak Mix)
24. Floating Points – Nectarines
25. DJ Oats – Night Amour
26. Daniel Bortz – Doh
27. Beacon – Fault Lines (Dauwd Remix)
28. Barnt – Cherry Red
29. Emika – Melancholia Euphoria B
30. Steve Hauschildt – Watertowers
31. Nils Penner – State Of Mind (Edit)
32. Re-Up – Dark Tunnel
33. Ryan James Ford – Arthure Iccon
34. Anton Pieete – Galician
35. Marino Canal – Can’t Feel
36. Tata Box Inhibitors – Ribosomal (One Take Mix) (Edit)
37. Reggy Van Oers – Mavie
38. Julien Aubert – Blind
39. Paul Kalkbrenner – Jestrüpp (Joris Voorn Remains)
40. Son Kite – Chihiro 61298
41. Manu Delago – Adventures
42. Maurice Ravel – Le Jardin Féerique.Lent Et Grave (Loop)
43. thisquietarmy – In The Breathing Forest
44. Angelo Badalamenti – Mulholland Drive (Edit)



No Comments

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.